Well, folks, that’s that. We did’t make as much money as we’d expected for our charities, unfortunately…but it was a learning experience, just the same. We met up, we played some games, we had a great time, and we still managed to do a little bit of good in the process. I’d call that a success, one way or the other- wouldn’t you?

There’s just a few things I need to get out of the way at this point, so bear with me, ladies and gents.

First and foremost, I’ll need the names and contact information of our five Node Membership winners so that I can forward them to The Node- send them to vgc@vgccalgary.ca.

Second, we’re looking to get everyone’s input on how this year went. What did you like? What did you hate? What would you do differently? What should we keep the same? Hit us with your best shot, folks. We’re all grown-ups here: we can take it.

Finally, keep an eye on our Facebook page- we’ll be uploading pictures from the event there very soon.

Anyway, that’s all I have to say for now. We’ll be seeing you guys next year- that’s a promise.

